Alberta Science Network

ASN People

Our volunteers

The key to our success is the passionate scientists and engineers who volunteer their time to engage students in meaningful science experiences. With more volunteers we can fill more requests from schools. Can you help?

Our board

Board Chair

Kevin McLachlan, Fiduciary Trust Canada

Vice Chair

Jason Collins, Miles Davison LLP


Jim Trites, EY Canada


Lucio Gelmini, Assistant Professor, Grant MacEwan University


Chris Howells, Praxis Society


Pauline McLean, Capital Power


Joe Thoms, Beairsto & Associates Engineering

Executive Director

Ed Kusmirski P.Eng.



Our team

Alberta Science Network has a very strong team to support and administer our programs throughout Alberta.